I HATE that I’ve always let the opinions of others effect the way I feel about myself.

My whole life- in my own head,  I’ve been tortured; And I can’t live another day like this.

I can’t physically or mentally bare the burden of worrying whether or not another person loves me. I have to work on loving myself or I’m not going to make it.

I just have to put this out in the world. And I don’t know if anyone will ever read this but I just have to know that I finally had the  courage to truly put out into the world what I was thinking, although I’m terrified that people will label me weak, crazy, or what ever unflattering things I can think of. I just had to say it.

I’m a tortured fucking person and I want to change.

About write2sleep

If you are looking for a well structured blog with correct punctuation and sentence formation, you have come to the wrong blog. My writing style reflects my mind- COMPLETE CHAOS. For the ones who are restless..if you can't fall right to sleep ;Write2sleep.

Posted on May 26, 2017, in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I can relate to this in every way. I hope you are on your way to loving yourself. You have to dig deeply into the pain, and heal your soul before you can love. You’re not alone. Sending you well wishes and love.

    • Thank you for your kind words. It’s a slow process but I’ll continue to put in the work to achieve self love. It’s a long road for people like us, but once we reach the inner peace we’re longing for all the struggling will be worth it. ❤️

Leave a Reply

