Beauty is …

Beauty is being a mother
Beauty is surviving something terrible
Beauty is the strength to get up when all you want to do is hide
Beauty is that stride in your walk
Beauty is in the confidence when you talk
Beauty is the scar you try to cover up
Beauty is all those miles you ever walked
I’ve seen a lot beauty
But, Can I call myself beautiful ?
Today I’m going to try.
Even when they don’t see the beauty in me, I will.
Now, that’s what I call beauty.

About write2sleep

If you are looking for a well structured blog with correct punctuation and sentence formation, you have come to the wrong blog. My writing style reflects my mind- COMPLETE CHAOS. For the ones who are restless..if you can't fall right to sleep ;Write2sleep.

Posted on May 2, 2014, in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

