Your love

I have never felt for anyone the way I feel about you.

Your touch is imprinted on my skin, your scent ingrained in my memory.

Your taste imbedded on my tongue.

Your love is not just a feeling but an adventure for my senses.

Every molecule,neurotransmitter,and chemical reaction within me tells me that I’m yours.

Your love is mystery, a phenomenon, a journey into the unknown.

Emerged in you, your love is the only thing I will blindly let take control.

Your love is the only thing I will allow to devour me.

My screams echoing as we become one.

Your love pulsates through me.

I breathe heavy on your chest and listen to your heart beat.

The sound of your heart will play over and over in my mind forever.

Posted on April 10, 2012, in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

