My Dirt Has Me Sitting Low

I wait for this pain to be over

As I hold back tears

This poetry only leads to cynical sentences

I’m just here to bore you with my words

I speak of my misery and mistrust that has built up over the years

Him, being the root of it all,I play back the memories inside my head over again

If I don’t get this out now, I will throw myself  into the vicious cycle of my destructive habits

If I don’t tell you the tricks that my mind plays on me, I will be consumed by this, you wont even recognize me

Theres a lot of things you don’t know about me that I wish I could tell

but ill spare you with the details, just know that sometimes I tend to get low

All I need for you is to be there to pick me back up, because I tend to get low on myself

If you could be there for the moment to withstand the lows

I promise when I get back up, I won’t forget to get you high off all my love that I’ve been saving for you

About write2sleep

If you are looking for a well structured blog with correct punctuation and sentence formation, you have come to the wrong blog. My writing style reflects my mind- COMPLETE CHAOS. For the ones who are restless..if you can't fall right to sleep ;Write2sleep.

Posted on September 27, 2011, in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Great post today. I really enjoyed it very much. Thanks for posting

    Question – Is the Glass Half Full

Leave a Reply

