Blood&Tears,The Humans Proof of Striving.

“A Survivor’s Mind”

The scars I wear are to show you I didn’t give in to torture.

Some people say if you bleed, if you cry you are weak,

But if you never bleed and you never cry how do you measure strength?

If you don’t know if you can over come your weakest moments

How would you ever prove to yourself that you can endure torture,

with enough strength, striving to make it out alive.

 

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“A Suicidal Mind”

In this casket I lay

My body filled with chemicals to delay the decay

But everyone knows that my flesh is already deteriorating, as they lower me six feet down

Afraid to bleed, afraid to cry

Afriad to feel something, so I take this life

I can’t bare to fight for a certain state of mind, for me dying is ideal

I pull the trigger, It’s effortless

When I leave here  I will pretend I never knew what It was like to have a Life

I will pretend that I have only known this darkness

I will pretend that I never knew the universe’s sun beaming down to kiss my face

When I am dead I don’t have to fight, I don’t have to strive.

Lifeless and motionless in this casket is my perfect end.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About write2sleep

If you are looking for a well structured blog with correct punctuation and sentence formation, you have come to the wrong blog. My writing style reflects my mind- COMPLETE CHAOS. For the ones who are restless..if you can't fall right to sleep ;Write2sleep.

Posted on September 3, 2011, in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Great blog! I genuinely love how it is easy on my eyes as well as the info are well written. I am wondering how I may be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which need to do the trick! Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

