I Was Suffocated, But Now I Have Fresh Air In My Lungs

I find myself to be an empty shell with nothing ,but scrapes and bruises.

I am almost translucent.

I don’t see much for my future,until I escape you and learn to give my self depth.

The depth I never had a chance to get.

You punched and kicked to steal it from me.

I’m finally free, free of the blood I used to drowned in.

My empty shell,weighed down by regret,I would sink to the bottom.

I’ve learned to let go, hold my breath and float to the top.

I take my first gasp of air, and today’s the day I learn to breathe again.

 

 

 

 

 

 

About write2sleep

If you are looking for a well structured blog with correct punctuation and sentence formation, you have come to the wrong blog. My writing style reflects my mind- COMPLETE CHAOS. For the ones who are restless..if you can't fall right to sleep ;Write2sleep.

Posted on August 4, 2011, in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

