The Growing Definition Of Love

What is it to love.. what does that word even mean? Does anyone know?

Since I could remember I’ve been writing in my journals,I’ve been writing little stories and poems to try to define love, explain what my idea of love is. I never really knew what the word meant but I knew i wanted it. The image of love in my head was always beautiful, well of course isn’t love suppose to be nothing but beauty and miracles? At least that’s what i thought as a kid. I thought once you found that special person life was nothing but rainbows and sunshine,like your whole world was just at peace sunrise to sunset.All the people who would cause you feel bad about yourself would just fade into the background. Nothing could ever could hurt you again because love would put its force field around you and you’d be okay,you’d be more than okay, you’d be happy. But  I’ve grown since then and i realize things aren’t that simple. Even though im young I’ve had a few experiences with what i thought was love and through trial and error of relationships  im starting to make my own definition of love because love isn’t just a word in the dictionary that has a simple one line definition it’s so much more than that. Love is so much more than we can ever explain. Everyday we learn through our experiences and we add a line to the growing definition.  To me love is the fact your waiting for that one person to walk into your line of view the anticipation makes you sick to your stomach but it’s the best sick feeling you’ve ever felt because it’s mixed with butterflies of nervousness and excitement and once you see them this wave of pure happiness comes over you and you have this big smile on your face like you’ve been possessed by a clown and you try to hide it by like biting your lip or pressing them together but then you end up smiling so much more because you’re trying so hard to hide it, and this never fades everyday that feeling grows stronger. But don’t get me wrong you can’t always have such a world stopping entrance with your lover. Because this is reality and nothing is perfect not even love. Sometimes it can make you crazy,jealous and paranoid because you have such intense emotions for one person you never want anyone to take them away from you. You want to be the best you can be for them and you don’t want anyone else taking that title of being “the one” from you. Although those emotions and thoughts tend to occur you know you’ve found love when someone doesn’t tear you down for feeling that way but understands and they reassure you that your paranoid thoughts are wrong. Love is about understanding the others feelings ,how their brain works to the best of your ability, it’s about growing together, laughing and having a sense of humor ,going through hardships together over coming them then being stronger than ever.This is just one small part to my growing definition, and it will keep growing until the day I die.

After that serious,contemplative thought I have something to share that’s pretty funny.

This is a little song I wrote when I was 9 years old.

and this is just a perfect example of my idea of love through song as a child.

Title: Mr Sunshine

BY: 9 year old Vicki

Mr sunshine come out where ever you are

Mr sunshine come out for me when it’s raining and those dark clouds come out

Mr sunshine you help me every time I need help

Mr sunshine come out your my sunshine when I feel alone you shine for me

x3 Shine

Mr sunshine your  my sunshine

Mr sunshine come out when those people are bringing me down

You shine for me on those rainy days when those dark clouds are over my head

You chase them away and you stay Mr sunshine

Oh Oh

Sunshine shine for me

Sun Sun shine shine for me

Mr Sunshine shine for me

Lets end this with one of my favorite love songs of all time..Im feeling the Adele version tonight..

About write2sleep

If you are looking for a well structured blog with correct punctuation and sentence formation, you have come to the wrong blog. My writing style reflects my mind- COMPLETE CHAOS. For the ones who are restless..if you can't fall right to sleep ;Write2sleep.

Posted on July 13, 2011, in Contemplative Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

